Man and Woman

I was not a woman, but I opened my eyes to this reality when I was born. Life was playing in me and I was playing in life. Sometimes, it was laughing pearls and sometimes a barely perceptible breath. How marvelous to discover a spirit that flies everywhere. The sun tasted like an amazing rose. When the rose shook the morning with its pearls of dew, the sky became a road traced towards the marvelous. I am a woman who likes to be a woman. I like to meet my brother, the side of my flesh, the companion of my soul. And I speak to him by addressing myself to all humanity, and I say to him : O my brother, you my complementary humanity, I love you ! You are the face of my soul, the reflection in a clear mirror.

***

Je n’étais pas une femme, mais j’ai ouvert les yeux à cette réalité quand je suis née. La vie jouait en moi et je jouais en la vie. Parfois, c’était des perles rieuses et parfois un souffle à peine perceptible. Quelle merveille de découvrir l’esprit qui vole partout ! Le soleil avait le goût d’une incroyable rose. Quand la rose secouait le matin des perles de rosée, le ciel devenait un chemin tracé vers le merveilleux. Je suis une femme qui aime être une femme. J’aime rencontrer mon frère, le flanc de ma chair, le compagnon de mon âme. Et je lui parle en m’adressant à toute l’humanité, et je lui dis : Ô mon frère, toi mon humanité complémentaire, je t’aime ! Tu es le visage de mon âme, le reflet dans un miroir clair.

____________________

Peinture de Hugh Goldwin Riviere (1882-1958)

6 réflexions sur “Man and Woman

Laisser un commentaire